Jonah & his puppy

I love getting into a kid’s pretend world, and especially when I can play along to get something done I need done and they have fun.

For example, last night Jonah was being loud and too playful when it was time to go to sleep. He was playing with his stuffed-animal puppy. I came in and said, “Jonah! I think your puppy wants to learn about Egypt!” and I handed him a book about Egypt. It was a 50-50 chance, but he looked at it and said, “Mommy! He DOES!” 🙂

He sat quietly in his bed and looked at the book with his puppy until he was ready to go to sleep. 🙂

One thought on “Jonah & his puppy

  1. had fun reading all the posts, I’m glad you are recording the fun things your kids do and say. I wish I had done that.

Leave a Reply

