Jacob is very happy this morning

Jacob has his moments… some fun, some not so appreciated… but this morning he is very happy. Here is a selection:

1. “I love our tree, Mommy! And I love the chair. And all the presents. And I love the study, because I love my Daddy! And I  love my room. And my toys. I love everywhere in our apartment. I love our whole apartment Mommy!”

2. He and Lydia were playing with some felt shapes on a felt board my mom just brought us. He made the zoo and the aquarium. Then he made a long, long path of lots of circles. “That’s the way to get to baby Jesus Mommy.” Then later he is making a whole area full of circles. He says, “That’s how much Mary loved Jesus. That’s how much she loved him when he died.” Now he and Jonah are making a manger, star, and trees on the board.

 

One thought on “Jacob is very happy this morning

Leave a Reply

