Bees Get Drunk

GREAT Jacob story:

Sunday Jacob was saying the prayer for lunch. He said,

“Please bless the bees, that they will get drunk,

And that be sad,

And bless the food, that I get better..”

!! What? I couldn’t believe I’d really heard it, but then he smiled and told me: “Mommy, I say bees get drunk. They like the guards. Then I not sad Mommy”

When I told Joe about it I couldn’t stop laughing, and then I got a phone call, which I couldn’t answer. 🙂

Emma also referenced this Book of Mormon story when she was 3. What is it about our kids and this story??

Leave a Reply

