Zip coat = Feet cold?

We were on a walk with Emma  on Friday, and it was rather chilly outside.  At one point Emma was complaining about how she was cold and wanted to get back to the car.

“Why don’t you zip up your coat, Emma?”

“But then my feet will be cold.”

?

I think she meant, “Even if you zip up my coat, my feet will still be cold.”  So I told her we’d zip her coat up so at least her belly would be warmer, even if her feet were cold. And soon enough she was skipping and happy again. 🙂

Leave a Reply

